User Info

Clicking the User Info button from the home screen or from the top menu has the same effect. It will open a User Info screen like the one below.

Email

This area allows you to enter an email address for your instructor to use. This area may be disabled, meaning you cannot alter/enter the data inside. This is allowed/disabled by your instructor. Ellsworth Publishing Company does not use student emails and deletes them when the student is removed from the system. The email is solely for your instructor to use to reach you if they don’t have your email address already.

Phone

This area allows you to enter an phone number for your instructor to use. This area may be disabled, meaning you cannot alter/enter the data inside. This is allowed/disabled by your instructor. Ellsworth Publishing Company does not use student phone numbers and deletes them when the student is removed from the system. The phone number is solely for your instructor to use to reach you if they don’t have your phone number already.

Password

This area allows you to update or change your password. Once changed, you will be able to refresh the page and use the new password when you log in again. This area may be disabled, meaning you cannot alter/enter the data inside. This is allowed/disabled by your instructor.

If you forget your password, your instructor will be able to look it up and give it to you.

If the password doesn’t seem to work, ensure that both the password and confirmation password is the same. If they are the same, make sure you refresh the page entirely and try logging in. Your password will officially change only when the entire program is refreshed, not when you click the logout button.

This button will allow you to link your Google Account with your Student Account. This will allow you to log in in the future by clicking the “Sign in with Google” button on the main login page. When you click the button, a window will appear like the following:

When it is your first time linking an account you won’t see any accounts. Simply click “Link to Google Account” to continue. A Google window will appear asking you to enter your Google account username and password.

Once you have entered the username and password click the Sign In button. If there were no errors in your username or password then your account was successfully linked! You can verify by click on “User Info” again on the Student application dashboard. You will now see your linked account info there.

Next Time Logging In

Now, the next time you login all you need to do is click the “Sign in with Google” button. If you have your Google account only linked to one student file then you will taken directly to that applications dashboard.

If you have your Google account linked to multiple student files you will be taken to a page showing a list of all the linked accounts to your Google username.

Video Tutorial

Updated on April 7, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Add A Comment